Company

FAQ

What does the declaration of completeness mean?

The declaration of completeness, described in Section 10 of the packaging ordinance must be deposited each year at the 1st of May at the Chambers of Commerce. The first introducer of the sales packaging must be documented here, how many packagings filled with goods it has circulated in the previous year. The declaration of completeness must be audited by an accountant or economic adviser and also reveal not only the type and mass of the material, but whether the waste originated private or commercial and how the return was organized.

What is a dual system?

A dual system is defined as a collection system for household disposal of used sales packaging determined by the authority. In addition to the public waste, a second (dual) disposal system for used sales packaging was introduced. The legal basis of the dual system is the packaging ordinance which was amended in of 2008. The first dual System - DSD - was founded in 1990. Currently, ten dual systems share the market in Germany.

What distinguishes sales of transport packaging?

Transport packaging generally occurs at the distributor (e. g. retail or dealer). The difference is therefore in the place where packaging is generated. Sales packaging always occur at private households (e. g. household, restaurants or hospitals).

Must transport packaging be taken back?

Distributors and manufacturers are obliged to take back used sales packaging. Zentek offers a take-back system for transport packaging in - contact us. - contact us.

What is WEEE?

WEEE - that is Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment and in Europe's fastest-growing waste stream with 3 to 5 percent growth per year. The return of these units is governed by the so-called WEEE directive. With the support of our partner WEEE Europe, we can ensure that our European customers meet the legal obligations under that directive. In addition to the collection and recycling of these products and batteries, we also take care of the registration and volume notification.

Unternehmen

FAQ

Was bedeutet die Vollständigkeitserklärung?

Die Vollständigkeitserklärung, beschrieben in §10 der Verpackungsverordngung, muss jährlich zum 01. Mai bei den Industrie- und Handelskammern hinterlegt werden. Der Erstinverkehrbringer der Verkaufsverpackung muss hier dokumentieren, wie viele mit Ware befüllte Verpackungen er im vergangegen Jahr in Umlauf gebracht hat. Die Vollständigkeitserklärung muss von einem Steuerberater oder Wirtschaftsberater geprüft werden und neben der Art und Masse des Materials auch aufzeigen, ob die Abfälle privat oder gewerblich angefallen sind und wie die Rücknahme organisiert wurde.

Was ist ein Duales System?

Unter einem Dualen System versteht man ein behördlich festgestelltes Sammelsystem zur haushaltsnahen Entsorgung von gebrauchten Verkaufsverpackungen. Neben der öffentlichen Abfallentsorgung wurde ein zweites (duales) Entsorgungssystem für gebrauchte Verkaufsverpackungen eingeführt. Gesetzliche Grundlage des dualen Systems ist die Verpackungsverordngung, die zuletzt 2008 novelliert wurde. Das erste duale Sytem - DSD - wurde 1990 gegründet. Derzeit teilen sich zehn duale Systeme in Deutschland den Markt.

Was unterscheidet Verkaufs- von Transportverpackungen?

Transportverpackungen fallen grundsätzlich beim Vertreiber an (z.B. Einzel- oder Fachhändler) an. Der Unterschied liegt also in dem Ort, an dem die Verpackungen anfallen. Verkaufsverpackungen fallen immer beim privaten Endverbraucher auch (z.B. Haushalt, Gastronomie oder Krankehäuser).

Müssen Transportverpackungen zurückgenommen werden?

Verteiber und Hersteller sind zur Rücknahme von gebrauchten Verkaufsverpackungen verpflichtet. Zentek bietet Ihnen ein Rücknahmesystem für Transportverpackungen an - kontaktieren Sie uns.

Was ist WEEE?

WEEE - das sind Elektro- und Elektronikaltgeräte (Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment) und der in Europa am schnellsten wachsende Abfallstrom mit 3 bis 5 Prozent Wachstum pro Jahr. Die Rücknahme dieser Geräte ist in der sogenannten WEEE-Richtlinie geregelt. Mit der Unterstützung unseres Partners WEEE-Europe können wir sicherstellen, dass unsere europaweiten Kunden die rechtlichen Verpflichtungen aus dieser Richtlinie erfüllen. Neben der Sammlung und dem Recycling der Elektrogeräte und Batterien kümmern wir uns auch um die Registrierung und Mengenmeldung.